What Are You Selling To Your Opt In List Subscribers?

Posted on April 26, 2007. Filed under: Opt in email marketing |

Yesterday I received an email that really inspired me.

Not that I wasn’t inspired before reading the email, but every now and then you need a shot in the arm to re-ignite the fire.

The author had a really simple and easy to read writing style.

I like that.

I tend to get a ton of messages every day so being able to get to the point fast is a must for me.

Anyway, the person who wrote the message talked about a way for you to connect with your readers deepest desires. And how your messages can inspire them to take the next step forward…which could be just about anything.

It could be making a purchase from you.

It could be going to a website.

It could be a request for further information.

Doesn’t really matter.

The end result would always be the same.

Your readers getting what they wanted…which in my mind is a win/win situation.

So I thought about how I could use what he was suggesting in my next message to my subscribers.

Based off of what he was suggesting it took me about 45 minutes to come up with a plan that would benefit my readers.

I know…I’m kind of slow….

After loading it into my autoresponder… which was a snap because I always write my messages in a word file and just copy and paste and click send.

How old fashioned is that?

But it works for me.

Next was just to wait for the confirmed delivery of the message and to check the results.

Here’s the good news.

So far his suggestion worked.

The early results are looking good.

I wasn’t selling any products in the message…but instead I wanted to drive traffic to a site to see if it was possible to get some new subscribers for a free newsletter.

This morning when I checked in to see the early results…I was suprised to see better numbers than I expected.

However, it’s still early…

As the day goes on it could very well be that those were the only new subscribers to come onboard.

We’ll see….that’s what testing is for right?

The payoff…

The theme of my next post will be about what his message contained that I was able to use to get a quick boost in subscribers.

That’s all for now.

Keir Smith

http://mavericmarketing.wordpress.com

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Learn The Insider Secrets To Building And Making A Monthly Income From Your Subscriber List

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

