“How Did A Salesletter That I Wrote For A Friend Earn An Additional 25% Profit On Top Of What He Originally Expected”

Posted on May 31, 2007. Filed under: Opt in email marketing |

When I wrote a sales letter for a friend of mine who was selling some of his home made information products.

I had decided to try a tactic that I had picked up from the great Gary Halbert.

It wasn’t the first time I used it, and it wouldn’t be the last.

I normally consider it to be my ace in the hole.

When I need to create a salespackage really quick that will get results then I usually 9 times out of 10 will go with this one.

Anyhow…

I wasn’t surprised at all when he came rushing back over to my home with a huge smile on his face.

I knew that there could only be one reason why he was so happy.

He had sold all of his products.

But not only did he sell them all…

That little rascal lied to me…

The price that he had said he would originally sell them for wasn’t the price he actually sold them for.

He tacked on another 25%

And he got it.

But I was upset.

Why?

Because when I designed the sales pitch and offer it was done so with a specific price in mind…

I didn’t put any room in there for price increases.

I don’t like surprises like that.

Had the product not sold and instead just sat there and took up space…

Then he would’ve had a hissy fit.

“why isn’t anyone buying?”

“I’m doomed.”

But something told me to go with the tactic that has bailed me out of tough situations before.

And it can do the same for you.

Want to know what that tactic is?

Indirection and soft suggestion.

I use this when I can clearly identify a problem that my market wants to desperately solve.

See most people don’t generally like to be reminded of there triple F’s

What are the triple F’s?

Your Faults, Failings and your Fears.

But you can still do it in such a way that what you say about these areas slips in under the radar.

And you can do it with soft suggestion and indirection.

So keep this in mind.

Instead of saying if you don’t take our colon cleanser product you might die tomorrow..

You can simply suggest.

“After having a 30 minute conversation with my doctor..he asked me a simple question. He said..”Keir what would happen if your colon continued to fill itself with toxins that come from the digestive process? If it was to completely fill up…did you know that the biproduct from that process…which is bile..or as you might know it..waste…would reverse flow. and the chances of us being able to stop that decrease by as much as 60%”

You see…I didn’t say that you would have these things directly.

I suggested that someone else could..and you would mentally project yourself in that situation..

Big difference.

That’s all for now.

Keir Smith

Grab your Free report that teaches beginners the exact same list marketing system

that every guru on the planet uses to make money on autopilot

Digg This! Digg This! Reddit! Reddit! Add to del.icio.us Add to del.icio.us Blink This! Blink This! Add to Furl Add to Furl Plug This! Plug This! Add to Yahoo! My Web Add to Yahoo! My Web

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Learn The Insider Secrets To Building And Making A Monthly Income From Your Subscriber List

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

