Building A Bigger And Better Email Opt In List Begins when You Start To Do This #194

Posted on July 18, 2007. Filed under: Email Marketing |

Want to know about a simple and easy to use secret that can be an opt in list builder’s best friend?

Okay..

Then Answer this question.

What’s a 4 letter word that’s currently in your vocabulary…

That your grade school teachers always spoke about..

And can mean the difference between your email message getting opened and read or just heading to the trash been?

don’t know?

well I’ll tell you in just a second..

But first a little more info on this magic word..

This little word is really one of the most underated words used today when it comes to building your opt in list.

Take for instance this past saturday.

On what is usually a slow day for me when it comes to subscribers…

I actually picked up 37 more subscribers to my email list than I did compared to the previous saturday.

Why is that good?

It’s because I used the same writing style in both messages..

I used the same short content packed email…

But with one different result..

more subscribers…

Well..if your tired of me talking about my experience with this little soldier..and you’re ready to start turning you past failures into successes..

The let me reveal to you…

Drum roll please…..

The magic word that you should make as part of your regular vocabulary is..

T-E-S-T

Yep…

I tested one headline versus another and picked 37 more subscribers that I did for the previous week.

It’ didn’t cost me a single penny to do that.

I didn’t have to be any kind of expert or anything..

The price I paid was in time….

Everything else was the same.

I only created 2 versions of a headline and saw a big difference.

So if you want a quick and easy way to start adding more subscribers to your email list…

Then focus on testing your headlines.

Look at the open rates when you structure a headline a certain way as compared to another structure.

The result will be surprising.

Thats all for now.

Keir Smith

bestinternetmarketingnews.com

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

    About

    Learn The Insider Secrets To Building And Making A Monthly Income From Your Subscriber List

    RSS

    Subscribe Via RSS

    • Subscribe with Bloglines
    • Add your feed to Newsburst from CNET News.com
    • Subscribe in Google Reader
    • Add to My Yahoo!
    • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    • The latest comments to all posts in RSS

    Meta

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

